Around the world in 7 lesser-known Islands

Posted on January 26, 2011

0


I love Islands…but I guess that’s not surprising since I was born on one, and I was used to seeing the sea almost everyday. So when I found myself living in a landlocked country, for almost a year and a half now, my yearning for sea water started becoming uncontrollable, and that is how I got the idea to write the following bootsnall article entitle Around the world in 7 lesser-known Islands. This article is a celebration of a few islands I’ve been to and fell in love with, others which I dream of visiting, and finally my home island-country, which even if I felt I needed to leave, I often find myself missing.

Have you been to any of these Islands? Share your stories here at travelwithdenden.com

 

-Photo by Fr Antunes, text by Denise Pulis @ www.travelwithdenden.wordpress.com

