Expat diaries: Den Den reports from Heidiland

Posted on November 18, 2010

0


A couple of days ago, I realised that my first year, living-in-Switzerland anniversary had passed uncelebrated on my blog, which seemed to me to make little sense since Travel With Den Den was meant to be a place where to share with my readers just that – what it feels like to leave one’s homeland and travel (sometimes by settling for a while) in different countries.

To make amends, I’ve unearthed a collection of essays I wrote throughout that year and I’ll be publishing them here step by step. While I’ve recently focused on a lot of ‘commercial’ travel posts, these ones will be ‘travel stories’  and ‘travel reflections’

Moving to a new country is never easy. In sharing my adventures and misadventures, I hope to be of help to those of you who are thinking about moving or have just moved.  Above all, feel free to comment and share your own stories here on travelwithdenden.

-Text and Photography by Denise Pulis @ www.travelwithdenden.wordpress.com

