Beyond drinking and dancing: 8 alternative evening activities

Posted on August 17, 2010

1


It has always somewhat annoyed me that guidebooks and travel publications seem to mention only pubs, bars and clubs for evening and late night activities during travelling. Why? First of all, because I’m not much of a drinker and I fail to appreciate the act of sitting in a noisy place sipping expensive drinks, and secondly because my partner would never set foot in a club because of his utter and complete refusal to engage in form of activity which even vaguely resembles like dancing.

This got me to thinking that my partner and I surely are not the only people with this opinion, and I decided to do some research and write an article about 8 things you can do in the evening and early  night without going anywhere near a club or pub.

You can find the article published here on bootsnall.com.

– photo by boltron, text by Denise Pulis hosted on www.travelwithdenden.wordpress.com

