Den Den’s Travel Book Shop

Posted on May 17, 2010

0


When I was a student and couldn’t afford to travel, books took me places. Years later they still do, and they provide me with inspiration for my future travelling and with a warm and comforting feeling during the times when I have to stay put . In reality, I have only been to a few countries, but amongst the pages of my favourite books, I’ve already travelled the world.
Reading is also about sharing, and I am eager to share those books which I find to be especially well-written, creative, witty, and often, simply magical. So grab a cup of tea or coffee, spend some time browsing my travel-themed book shop  and you might just find yourself coming across something you’d find worth reading. There is also a section dedicated to movies which take you places, whether its the American highway or a distant planet. And if you do read any of the suggested books, don’t forget to come back and drop me a line here. I kind of miss discussing good literature.

 

